Press releases 2007
Home > Media Center > Press Releases2007 > Lucien Bouchard Joins TransForce Income Fund Board of Trustees

Lucien Bouchard Joins TransForce Income Fund Board of Trustees

Montreal, December 13, 2007 — TransForce Income Fund (TSX: TIF.UN), the leader in the
Canadian transportation and logistics industry, today announced that Lucien Bouchard has been
named to the Fund’s Board of Trustees, effective December 13, 2007.

Mr. Bouchard is a partner in the law firm of Davies Ward Phillips and Vineberg LLP where he
practises corporate and commercial law, is a negotiator and mediator for significant commercial and
labour disputes, and advises large corporations on strategy and policy. He was Premier of Quebec
from 1996 to 2001, served in the Federal Cabinet and was Leader of the Opposition in the House of
Commons. Prior to his political career, Mr. Bouchard was Canada’s ambassador to France from 1985
to 1988.

In addition to his law practice, Mr. Bouchard is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Orchestre
Symphonique de Montréal, management committee member of Jeunesses Musicales du Canada,
member of the Boards of directors of Groupe Saputo Inc., Transcontinental Inc., Centre d’études et
de recherches internationales de l’Université de Montréal and BMTC Group Inc.

“We are very pleased to welcome Lucien Bouchard to the TransForce Board of Trustees. His
experience, expertise and insights are sure to be valuable to the Board and to the unitholders of the
Fund,” said Alain Bédard, Chairman, President and CEO of TransForce.

TransForce also announced that two Trustees, Mrs. Katherine Rethy, Chair of the Corporate
Governance Committee and Ms. Sheila O'Brien, Chair of the Human Resources Committee, have
resigned from the Board of Trustees effective December11, 2007.

“On behalf of their fellow trustees, I want to thank Katherine and Sheila for their contributions
during their time on the Board. Their efforts were appreciated and we wish them both well,” Mr.
Bédard said.

The TransForce Board of Trustees has reorganized its committees to reflect the changes in the
composition of the Board. The Audit Committee is chaired by Ronald Rogers and includes André
Bérard and Richard Guay. Mr. Bouchard chairs the Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee which also includes Mr. Bérard, Mr. Rogers and Joe Marsilii. The Human Resources and
Compensation Committee is chaired by Mr. Guay and also includes Joey Saputo and H. John Stollery